Showing Collections: 1 - 21 of 21
Art Song of Williamsburg Records
Awards and Scholarships Collection
This collection includes material related to awards and prizes presented by the College of William and Mary to students and faculty.
Department of History records
The records of the Department of History at the College of William and Mary include course schedules, syllabi, select student papers, statistics on undergraduate course enrollments, declarations of concentrations (1975-1980), policies and procedures, material produced by various committees, lecture announcements, department newsletters,the William and Mary Historian, and other published material.
Department of Music records
The collection includes fliers, announcements, programs, newsletters, and audio-visual material generated by the Department of Music at William and Mary. Topics document departmental business, visiting performers, recitals and performances by college students and faculty, choir, ensembles, Ewell Concert Series, Jazz Combo, and the Gallery Players.
Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance Records
The records of the Department of Theatre, Speech, and Dance at the College of William and Mary holds material from the early 20th century to the present. The collection includes departmental administrative records, programs, scripts and playbooks, photographs, posters, as well as material from the Virginia Shakespeare Festival and the Grassroots Theatre Oral History Project.
Filipino American Student Association (FASA) records
The Gentlemen of the College records
Jamestown 400th Anniversary Collection
Publications, photographs, CD's and ephemera related to the 400th Anniversary celebration of the founding of Jamestown, Virginia: US News and World Report, January 29 - February 8, 2007, Colonial Williamsburg Magazine (2 copies), a wigglepicture of three ships.
Department of Kinesiology Records
This collections contains programs, fliers, and reports from the Department of Kinesiology at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis.
College of William & Mary. Lesbian and Gay Union Records
This collection contains three folders of materials about the Lesbian and Gay Union at the College of William and Mary. It includes fliers for events, meeting schedules, correspondence, funding proposals, a packet of materials from the 1986 Gay Awareness Week, and materials received from student groups at Virginia Tech and James Madison University. It also includes a copy of the by-laws of the Lambda Alliance, an early gay student group at William and Mary.
Department of Physical Education Records
This collection contains announcements, fliers, minutes, handbooks, reports, and programs from the Department of Physical Education at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are programs and fliers for the student dance group, Orchesis; annual reports and handbooks from the women's physical education department; departmental meeting minutes; and copies of student projects and theses.
Department of Physics Records
This collection includes announcements, 1966 conference book, and material about the graduate programs of the Department of Physics at the College of William and Mary.
Reves Center for International Studies Records
This collection contains printed material and office files from the Reves Center for International Studies William & Mary and its predecessor administrative units. The printed material covers lectures, conferences, study abroad programs, and other material. The collection also includes material prepared for staff of the 2011 Keio University/William & Mary Cross-Cultural Collaboration program.
Sons of the American Revolution. Virginia Society. Williamsburg Chapter Records
Minutes, yearbooks, photographs, printed matter and organizational files, 1969-2017 of the Williamsburg Chapter of the Virginia Society of the Sons of the American Revolution. Includes 5 CDs of digital files.
South Asian Student Association Records
The records of the South Asian Student Association (SASA) at the College of William and Mary include the student organization's fliers, programs, constitution and by-laws, selected correspondence, and other material typically produced by student groups. One of the group's predecessor organizations was the Indian Cultural Association. Activities documented include events of the group, student leadership activities, and similar events.
Student Film Festival
Student Film Festival fliers and more.
Student Organizations collection
The Student Organizations collection contains fliers, announcements, and programs for various student organizations at William & Mary. The organizations include academic clubs, arts groups, Greek social organizations, religious organizations, student athletic associations, and other groups.
Electronic material received from student organizations can be found in the W & M Digital Archive.
WCWM Records
Williamsburg Arts Council Scrapbook
Scrapbook, 1967-1974 of the Williamsburg Arts Council, consisting of programs, news clippings, photographs, financial records, fliers and correspondence.
Williamsburg Bibliophiles Papers
Papers of the Williamsburg (Va.) Bibliophiles. Includes articles of organization, minutes, membership lists, accounts and budgets, newsletters, correspondence, programs, donations and contributions, and materials relating to a student book collecting contest sponsored by the organization. Includes first accession ((Mss. 90 W67))and additions.